"Starbynary" is a project born in September 2012 from an idea by Joe Caggianelli:

after leaving his band (Derdian) he decided to enroll his friend Leo Giraldi, great Guitar Player

and composer (from Trieste) and start together a new great musical project!

After few months Luigi Accardo (from Cagliari), talented composer and fantastic keyboard player

became part of the family, so the band was almost complete and ready to produce great music!

For the production of the first full lenght (2014), Dark Passenger, the band has collaborated with an appreciated musician: as bass player, the great Mike Lepond, from Symphony X!

The band is very proud of this work and for this collaboration.

In 2015 they start to work on "DIVINA COMMEDIA - Inferno" and during the composition process began working with

Andrea Janko on drums (from Trieste) and Sebastiano Zanotto on bass.

Progressive Power Metal, with varied influences, will be the flag style of Starbynary.


Joe Caggianelli: Vocals

Leo Giraldi: Guitars

Luigi Accardo: Keyboards and Piano

Sebastiano Zanotto: Bass

Andrea Janko: Drums